We’re Planning Future Bexley Schools & Classrooms and We Need You!
Learn more and participate in our Facilities Planning Process. → Click for Info & share your perspective at bex.fyi/feedback

Facilities Planning Building Teams

An important component of our Facilities Planning is the work of each school’s building team. Led by the school principal, building team members will join our architects in assessing our buildings and planning for the future.

 

Building teams are made up of faculty, staff, parents/guardians, alumni, and community members.

In Person Meeting

Building-team work kicks off in mid-February with one in-person meeting for each school. The meeting will include building tours and a review of the team process.

February 12, 2024 (Mon.)

  • Cassingham Building Team Meeting – 4:30-6:00 p.m. at Cassingham Elementary Library

  • Maryland Building Team Meeting – 5:00-6:30 p.m. at Maryland Elementary Library

  • Montrose Building Team Meeting – 6:45-8:15 p.m. at Montrose Elementary Library

February 13, 2024 (Tues.)

  • Middle School Building Team Meeting – 4:30-6:00 p.m. at the High School Library

  • High School Building Team Meeting – 6:30-8:00 p.m. at the High School Library

Virtual Meeting Schedule

Building Team Meeting 2:

Tuesday, April 2               Cassingham – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2               Maryland – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 3         Montrose – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 3         Middle School – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday April 4              High School – 6:00-7:30 p.m.

 

Building Team Meeting 3:

Tuesday, May 14              Cassingham – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 14              Maryland – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 15       Montrose – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 15       Middle School – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 16            High School – 6:00-7:30 p.m.

 

Building Team Meeting 4:

Tuesday, July 9                 Cassingham – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 9                 Maryland – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 10        Montrose – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 10        Middle School – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 11             High School – 6:00-7:30 p.m.

 

Building Team Meeting 5:

Tuesday, August 20               Cassingham – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20               Maryland – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 21        Montrose – 4:30-6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 21        Middle School – 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 22             High School – 6:00-7:30 p.m.

Facilities Planning Community Feedback Form

We value and welcome your input! Share your thoughts about current buildings and facilities and/or your ideas for future facilities now. >
Go to bex.fyi/feedback